RHCP To Debut New Album With Nationwide Cinema Concert

Red Hot Chili Peppers will play their new album in its entirety, simultaneously in theaters around the globe.

Johnny Firecloudby Johnny Firecloud

The Red Hot Chili Peppers are gearing up to release their new album, I'm with You, on August 30, but that is not all (oh no, that is not all). That same day, the veteran Cali rockers also will perform the entire album in sequence, followed by some of their greatest hits in a special high-definition cinematic in-theater event, Red Hot Chili Peppers LIVE: I'm With You.

The song-by-song live concert performance will be broadcast via satellite to select movie theaters around the world, including more than 450 theaters in the U.S. The film will mark the first time the new album will be performed in its entirety by the band.

Tickets for Red Hot Chili Peppers LIVE: I’m With You are on sale now at participating theater box offices, at www.FathomEvents.com and at www.RHCPLiveHD.com. Check out the trailer for the performance below!

The same day, the band will play a show in their hometown of Los Angeles, that will be broadcast worldwide via cable channel Fuse. RHCP will descend on the legendary Roxy club in Hollywood at 9 p.m. ET, following an interview with the group's members – singer Anthony Kiedis, bassist Flea, drummer Chad Smith and new lead guitarist Josh Klinghoffer.

I'm With Youw as produced by Rick Rubin, who has produced the band's previous five albums: 2006'sStadium Arcadium, 2002's By The Way, 1999's Californication, 1995's One Hot Minute and 1991's Blood Sugar Sex Magik. The album was mixed by Andrew Scheps and Greg Fidelman.


I’m With You Tracklist:

01. Monarchy of Roses

02. Factory of Faith

03. Brendan’s Death Song

04. Ethiopia

05. Annie Wants a Baby

06. Look Around

07. The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie

08. Did I Let You Know

09. Goodbye Hooray

10. Happiness Loves Company

11. Police Station

12. Even You Brutus?

13. Meet Me at the Corner

14. Dance, Dance, Dance