Listen To BRMC’s ‘Bad Things’ From The True Blood Soundtrack

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club is just one of a collection of artists offering new music in the Volume 3 soundtrack.

Johnny Firecloudby Johnny Firecloud

Whether or not you subscribe to the great dumbing of television by partaking in the nonsense vampire drama that is "True Blood," you can undoubtedly appreciate the collection of kickass music that accompanies it. On September 6, 2011, WaterTower Music will release True Blood – Music From The Original Television Series – VOLUME 3, which features new music by an eclectic array of artists such as Neko Case and Nick Cave, Jakob Dylan and Gary Louris, The Heavy, and Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – as well as a reworking of Donovan’s classic “Season Of The Witch” by Karen Elson featuring Donovan. 

This fourteen-song (eighteen on the Digital Deluxe version) collection is the follow-up to the first two Grammy-nominated soundtracks and will include new songs from the 3rd and 4th seasons of the acclaimed HBO drama, along with preview of music that will be heard in season 5. Additionally, a reworking of The Zombies’ classic “She’s Not There” was recorded by Neko Case and Nick Cave and released in June in advance of the season 4 premiere.

Check out Black Rebel Motorcycle Club's new track "Bad Things," available only on the Digital Deluxe version of the release:


1. “Season Of The Witch”  –  Karen Elson featuring Donovan

2. “Me And The Devil” –  Gil Scott-Heron

3. “Te Ni Nee Ni Nu” –  Slim Harpo

4. “She's Not There” –  Neko Case and Nick Cave

5. “Hitting The Ground”  –  PJ Harvey and Gordon Gano 

6. “Spellbound” –  Siouxsie and the Banshees

7. “9 Crimes (Demo)” –  Damien Rice

8.  “Cold Grey Light Of Dawn”  –  Nick Lowe

9. “Hell's Bells” –  Cary Ann Hearst

10. “Gonna Be A Darkness”  –  Jakob Dylan and Gary Louris

11. “What You Do To Me”  –  BlakRoc

12. “Paradise Circus” –  Massive Attack

13. “And When I Die” –  The Heavy

14. “Bad Things”  –  Jace Everett

15. “Bad Things” Black Rebel Motorcycle Club***

16. “She’s Not There” Dick Isreal And The Soothsayer***

17. “She’s Not There” L’Avventura***

18. “She’s Not There” Paper Pilots***

*** available only on the Digital Deluxe version

For additional information, visit