Marilyn Manson’s Ass, Bjork & Nirvana Win at MTV O Music Awards 2

Check out the full list of winners from the wacky awards show.

Johnny Firecloudby Johnny Firecloud

The MTV O Music Awards 2 set up shop at The Roxy in West Hollywood on Monday night, to celebrate "the best in digital music".

After an inaugural ceremony this past April in Las Vegas, The O Music Awards had  fans cast votes to decide the winners in categories ranging from "Most Innovative Artist" to "Favorite Animated GIF" to "Best Tweet." This second installment of the awards ceremony has changed things up, with categories to reflect more immediate fads and fascinations.

Fans cast more than 20 million votes for the latest offering, with winners including Bjork (Digital Genius Award), Tokio Hotel (Fan Army FTW), Nirvana (Best Vintage Viral Video), and Marilyn Manson in perhaps the best category: Too Much Ass For TV. Additionally, The Needle Drop won the Beyond The Blog award, for founder Anthony Fantano's pioneering DIY efforts in the video blogging world. Watch show highlights here.

The show itself kicked off with a riveting performance from Swedish pop queen Robyn, followed by pre-recorded awards presentations from the immaculately esteemed likes of Kelly Clarkson, Demi Lovato, and Odd Future's Tyler, The Creator. We're dealing with quality, people!!


A thrilling tribute to Steve Jobs was delivered by psychedelic weirdo gods The Flaming Lips, who covered The Beatles' classic "Revolution," with frontman Wayne Coyne clad in tin foil and iPads serving as the instrument of choice for the band.

The show actually began Sunday night, with MTV attempting to build support for their effort to break the Guinness World Record for Longest Dance Party, which was also used to raise money for organizations like GLAAD, the Gay & Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation. They succeeded, breaking the record and raising more than $32,000.


O Awards Winners:

Bjork (Digital Genius Award)

Adam Lambert (Must Follow Artist on Twitter)

Tokio Hotel (Fan Army FTW)

Nirvana (Best Vintage Viral Video)

Britney Spears (Most Outrageous Tweet)

Marilyn Manson (Too Much Ass for TV),

Joe Jonas (Best Lyrics Video)

James Blunt (Opps I Did It Online Award)

Demi Lovato (Best Artist with a Cameraphone)

Kina Grannis (Best Web-Born Artist).

Spotify (Most Addictive Social Music Service)

SoundCloud (Best Music App)

The Needle Drop (Beyond the Blog Award)

Way Out West (Most Innovative Festival)

CrowdJuke (Best Music Hack)

Rap Godfathers (Best Music Forum),

Marc Martel (Best Fan Cover)

Nyan Cat (WTF I Love This Award)