Almost every sport has a moment where something needs to be looked over twice, because a referee wasn’t close enough to the call, or there was something in the line of sight of the officials.
In the case of Monday night’s Blackhawks and Coyotes game, with seconds left to play, Shaw fired a shot that stumbled its way up to the line…and it seemingly crossed it. Or did it? Have a look for yourself:
The lack of a high speed camera only leaves us with a few motion-blurred frames to really determine the outcome. It was officially ruled “not a goal”, in case you didn’t know already. Do you agree?
Thanks to NESN for this story.